Wealth Goals For 2018

“Less time; more money!”

That was my motto heading into this year.  After all the events that had taken place in the month of October and November, I was almost sure that I could’ve made 120$ an in two hours with a private course teaching business law.  That 120$ would’ve also been nine hours of work at my present place of work.

Now that opportunity is now somewhere in the ocean, but the fact and breadcrumb is I thought I would have a great opportunity to make superior money here in Bangkok.  Interview, move, I was PRIMED for excellence, until that interviewer never came back around.

Damnit.  Did I make the right move? Did I make a smart financial decision moving to Bangkok, even though there are no job opportunities anymore? I still believe I did.  One section of Bangkok was driving me insane – the same section of Bangkok which a lady walked passed me, bringing her purse closer to her.  Yeah…happens on a routine basis in that “slummy” area. It was enough.  The constant ignorance that I saw everyday from low-class mindsets was just too much.  Sure, I paid a 800$ deposit along with the first months rent to get out of there because I knew and continue to know that the universe loves action.  I sleep with such an amazing conscious every night knowing I’m not in “that” area anymore where women grip their belongings as if I were going to snatch it away from them.

Let’s get back on track.

That was a decision of 2017.  Wealth right now is no longer an area of concern, but it’s something I need to seriously come to grip with because if I was to move out of Thailand, I’ll definitely need to be smart with my money going forward.

Podcast

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑